Nation never wanted to know…. The reality and media

If you open media at any point of time in India you will see that in a newsroom some persons are debating, they are present in the studio for regional media and for national media they are within boxes that means joined from other places. Prime time debate, nation wants to know and many other popular terms revolve around these debates. They will say freedom of press, whatever they will think they will do because it is a question of fundamental rights. Freedom is needed, but dangerous at the  same time and it is the best example of that.
There are many issues in a country like India, which needs prime time’s focus but nobody is talking or debating about those issues. The media organizations are deciding that this is the topic of the prime time debate so it is the prime topic or the main topic of the day. I know, you will ask me “well, then what should I do? shall I take a vote for selecting topic? What is the other way round? I dont know, I really don’t know.

What I know is, freedom of expression is there, freedom of press is there but one thing is clearly missing from the fundamental rights and that is the right to live. I will not go into the statistics and want to prove that I am talking about the most important and the larger population of India. Am I talking about poor people? Ohh please not again!!!!

We don’t want to listen about them, because we haven’t really hard about them and when we have hard we have received a picture of the politics and sympathy but not the truth. The truth is bitter and worst, nobody looks at the larger section of India, the rural India. It is a place which becomes the main topic before election and becomes the least discussed topic.

If you think that the political parties will talk about them, everyday visit them, collect informations from them then you are stupid and please get that point. The right thing is the activity of media, they should visit, they should see the reality and talk about it. They should know what is the situation and make people aware of that. If you don’t think it has an importance to stay at prime time then a make non prime time show and include this to that. Take at least one rural reporter in newspaper who will sincerely cover rural India and give you stories. I am telling you he will be able to fill up the whole paper with stories, without an advertisement, I know you are not doing charity so it’s fine.

Every media student has read it that media is the mirror of the society. Why can’t you guys do something real, to make that line true, India needs you, India needs support of media. Nation doesn’t know that what they should know, make them understand what they should, then they will really want it soon.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

