You are bad; practice of stereotyping a religion

Narendra Modi has recently visited UAE and addressed the gathering too. He has very correctly said that there is no Good Taliban and Bad Taliban or Good Terrorist and Bad Terrorist. Yes you are completely right Mr. Modi, there is no such discriminations, I don’t have any problem about this but my concern is totally different.

Talibans are a part of Islamic group, their ideology of killing is unacceptable anytime and so there is no chance of saying that they are good. But the problem is when we are discussing these things and talking about terrorists, we have made it our practice that Islam is equal to terrorist. We use the examples of Islamic fundamentalist groups and as we use it the normal people of the world is accepting Muslims as terrorists. Why that? Why it is so important to make some one by default terrorist? I am an Indian and I have seen many Muslims who are just as normal as any other person.

We Indians, we say “Muslims should leave India and go to Pakistan.” Why?? The reason is they are not declaring it directly but we all have accepted that India is a Hindu state. The government acts like this, everything happens in the favor of Hindus not for the Muslims. But see Modi is secular, Congress is secular, they don’t use the bracket and right in time of vote.

Secularism is brand of India, I am not going into the debates of Afzal Guru or Yakub Memon and arguing about their hanging. It is fine when the Supreme judiciary has taken the decision of doing this then how can I say a no.But if anybody says, why haven’t he or she has not seen any Hindu extremist going to jail (except the rape charges)? The answer is simple because they never did a serial bomb blast. Right you are they didn’t, they have just killed 2 or 3 people in Gujrat by mistake and we call it riot.

I was small or not even born, I heard a story that CPIM once has killed 7 Ananda Margi on fire and in the presence of people. I am sure Supreme Court of India has given a death sentence to the person behind this, but I haven’t heard.

I don’t want to criticize anyone but I just want to say, don’t point a particular religion and make it guilty for everything. There are many innocent people, why are they not getting justice? They fear the government, they fear the judiciary and they fear the people around them. What kind of life we are offering to our fellow Indians? Just because they are Muslims you can’t marginalize them and make them think that you are a Muslim so you are terrorist.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

