The Road

I know this road.

The first time I walked with you

It was the road.

The sound of the cars and the silence of your touch

was something I always remember.

Today  am walking alone.

We all are alone someday,

I am forever.

You can look back, but you will not

I am looking back but with no intention.

I loved you,

Love is like the road,

It will be always there for you.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

