Stay Safe, Love

I know that you love me in silence.

The silence which has the deepest secret.

Every morning when I run on the roads of the city,

I feel that the city has some secrets too.

It is not always, me and you.

It is mostly you and him.

But the secret of the darkness is within the heart.

When you loved me for a minute, that minute is the life.

The moment when your face was so close to me,

I touched it with my finger.

That was the love we have developed.

If you are walking with him with the assurance of life.

If you living with him because of love to.

Then it is the most beautiful part of your life.

It is you who  matters,

When I come back from my work at night.

I see a little girl counting her whole day’s little earning.

I keep my hand on her head and say,

Stay safe, Love.

Follow me on @SayantanDreamz

Write me on work.sayantan@gmail.com

Share your thoughts, doubts and realizations on life and relationships.

(Image source is Google.)

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

4 thoughts on “Stay Safe, Love”

Leave a Reply

