A Different Love!!

The cafe was full. Someone is busy with friends, someone is busy with laptop and someone with some thoughts. Cafes are mostly always full on weekends here. The capital city of India, Delhi, has many places to be and do your own work. But I always love Starbucks, I love the coffee, I love the environment, I love the low music and of course the smell of the coffee. Mostly the other popular cafes of Delhi are very loud, in terms of music and people, at least the ones I have visited.

I looked at the people present in the cafe and suddenly the recent headline of newspaper flashed on my mind. Just somedays back, a group of militants have killed number of people within a cafe, in Dhaka the capital of Bangladesh.

What kind of world we have build? People are discussing today that these militants were not from the distressed class, they were all well read. They were from upper class of the society. What is wrong with us? Why so much of hatred everywhere in the world? When I ask these questions to myself I get only one answer. Love is the answer.

You need some love. The love which can tell you that every little silence in this world has beauty. Death and blood are not somethings which can lead us to love. You need love to realize the life, the love which will tell you why you love yourself. When you take your gun and point on a person then press the trigger, you can do it with a smile on your face. You can look at the blood with a smile on your face. But when you look at yourself, why don’t you smile? The thing which you believe is the love for your religions, for your brothers, for your country are not love, you think it is but it is hate.

Let’s us take a walk along the streets and look at the dead bodies today. Let’s take a walk and look at the tears of the families. Let’s take a walk and try to realize that, love is always which can tell you the world is yours too. It is not that you are born to die for anything. You have all the rights to live in this world. But not with the love you have with you now. You should feel a different love.

Follow me on @SayantanDreamz

Write me on work.sayantan@gmail.com

Share your thoughts, doubts and realizations on life and relationships.

Image source is Google.

 

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

