You Were Alone

After many year, today, when I saw you
I saw that you are a different person now.
It is natural that you will change.
Love has no proper explanation.
Love is not just for you and me.
The world is seeking love.
Love is something which we have seen.
We have seen it thin the presence of crowd.
When you held my hand strongly and told nothing.
The nights when I was alone, I have found that
You are living within my dreams.
You are someone who have always stayed within every moment
of my life.
My life is something which is dedicated to the moments
we made together.
May be those moments were of silence and today your every moment
is with happiness and sound.
But when I looked at your eyes today.
I found the changes,
But under every changes I realized that,
you have some loneness within you.
You were alone that day too.
But my shoulder was there.
Today you have everything but someone to cry.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

