I Am All About Your Rejections

When I look at you, I know I am in love. I can’t write the saddest lines for you tonight. I have lost all the sadness, I can’t differentiate what is sadness and what is happiness. I have learned life from you. I have learned dreams from you.

The time when I was nothing, you were with me. You never knew, what I want to do, but you have stayed with. You every word, your every touch, has told me walk.

Lady, you know something, I have always dreamed that we will be in same city. I will hold your hand and know your life, silent. I will never tell you not to do anything. I don’t want to complete you. I just want to love. I really wan to love, with all of me. Without asking for anything, I wan to be with you. I can feel that my love is dying, it is every moment, it is dying in each step of world. I am going to a professional world, where I want to become something best. But never wanted be the best. I have always loved you from the last bench. If I was first bencher, then I couldn’t have seen you for hours.

I wanted to be beside you because I love your smell, I wanted to be beside you to listen the silence of your every step. I remember the first time, I saw you in saree. I remember the first time you hugged me, I remember the last time I told, “I love you.”

Today at midnight, I can feel that I have learned everything but love. I have nothing but a path to walk. I just have to walk and walk and walk. Am I not walking? Am I walking? Am I not escaping? I have left city for something, I have left dream for something. Where am I? What is this path all about?

I know the answers. I know what will I do next. The end of this path is a new country. Where no one will know me, no one will understand my tears. I need a new everything. But at this point I can myself, that whatever I am today.

I am all about your rejections.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

