The Touch

It was a regular afternoon.

You were coming out of a shopping mall.

I looked at you.

Twenty years have passed.

We have changed a lot.

Life changes but some things are always same.

Your eyes, the way you were walking and many other things.

You came near me and said “hi”, shook hand.

Then smiled and said “take care”.

I have always taken care of myself.

Your love has taught me to be strong and how to walk alone.

I can forget everything today, but that touch of your hand.

The touch which has kept walking everyday.

The touch which has become my strength of life.

I will walk my way with your memories.

Let’s think of a different life once.

Where you will walk with me again, for sometime.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

