Wash the blood from your face, love once. It will come again

I have made my favorite chicken salad today. The recipe of this dish is very simple and I love it. The additional cup of black coffee has made me happier. Evenings like this in Delhi are the best. It asks me to write more. The lite music in the background has made a pleasant mood, but there is a disturbance within. Yes, I can claim that the mood is cool but it is wrong because it is not.

I am writing this on 27th July 2016. The world is in a very difficult situation. The last one month and more the world has witnessed so many attacks, so many deaths in various parts. Blood and death has writing the days, the cloud of uncertainty and danger is telling the stories of every day.

We are fighting for religion. We are fighting for caste. We are fighting to prove ourself best and others bad. We are not ready to fight for love. The voices for love and humanity is fading away with the smells of death.

My country India is witnessing the same. Everyday we are killing someone. Sometimes in the name of state, sometimes in the name of love for state, sometimes in the name of religion and caste. What is more important is the question today. What we want is the question today? We want this killing to continue or to stop?

Nobody loves to kill has become a cliche now. Everybody loves to kill is the in thing is this world. Why are we forgetting to love. Love and humanity are the elements which has made us. Which has brought us here together. No religion is is bad. No man is bad. You need life to be live. You need to be loved to love. Hatred is not the option. Hatred will not take us anywhere.

At the end of the day we are forgetting to understand that we are killing ourself. We are killing our life. We are killing everyday love. If you kill love, you will lose love. Love has the energy which can please you. Hatred has the energy which can provoke you to hate more. Look at your self, Blood is in your hand, look at yourself blood is in your face. Look at yourself blood is on your face.

This is not the face you want to see, this is not the face you wanted to see, this is not the fact you wanted to show. Then why have you made this? Because you have forgot, how to love.

 

Wash the blood from your face, love once. It will come again.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

