I Miss My Theater Because Of Audience

Full auditorium is dark. Third bell is ringing. I entered the stage. I am counting the time, curtain is up, full lights on me. It was a different life. A life of passion. It is been three years and I haven’t been on stage. I miss the stage and theater. I miss them because of audience.

Audience in my most of the plays used to sit in the darkness. But I knew that they are there. They are following my actions, they are trying to understand what I am telling. It is a different feeling. Today when I talk, people say I talk in a dramatic way and with expressions. I never oppose. But I smile and thank theater. I realize that it is within me.

I have chosen a life of a storyteller. This story telling is different from theater. But story is story. Story is about people. I loved theater because it gave e the opportunity to talk to people with words and expressions. I loved theater because it gave me an opportunity to know people. It gave me a chance to be different and to explore a different side of me.

Today, when I talk to people, I realize that I know what the person is looking for. I understand emotion of people. This is something which I have got from theater. I don’t have any regret that I don’t do theater now because of less time. I know that I will stand on stage again some day.

Life is a stage to me. We all are faking our emotions all the time. I also do that. My audience is much bigger now. I try to write for many people. I try to tell stories to people who will see a different world through my words. They used to see the same world but through my actions and expressions. I am with them. This thought keep me alive and keeps me happy.

I loved my audience. I knew that from the first row till the last one everyone is with me. Isn’t it a great feeling? Yes it is. When in this world people kill each other. When in this world people hate each other. Then in the same world they saw some dreams through me. They saw a them within me. They saw something different.

I miss my theater because of audience. I miss it because I can’t meet them after the show and get blessing. Today I am walking to reach a new goal. I hope I will achieve that. But at the same time I know that I loved stage. I will come back there again, someday, soon.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

4 thoughts on “I Miss My Theater Because Of Audience”

Leave a Reply

