“I Love You Too”: First Time In 25 Years

A bowl of soupy maggi is lying beside my Macbook. I like to prepare maggi in this style. The yellow light of my room has made the mood very lite. The song of my playlist has just changed. Now it is “Diamond and Rust” by Joan Baez. I think I will write about us tonight.

When you got down from the train wearing a palazo and a top with a blue specs, I never thought that my love is standing in front of me. We all talk about love, we all write about love and it is really nothing new to us. But to me it is new. It is special.

It took me 25 years, to listen the favorite line of people “I love you too.” The time when I looked at your eyes, held your hand and uttered the words of love, I knew the response will be negative like every time. But it was different.

Love is a journey of experiences. Every day when we walk through the dusty roads of this city, I understand you more. We have met in a new city. A city where we met was not the city of romance to us. But it happened.

We have spent many moments together in the roads of this city, amidst the crowd, at cafes and many other place. The city has become the definition of love to me. You have defined the city for me. The first time in my life I blushed when I talked about you. I still blush when you call my name.

Life has given me many things but a love about what I can talk to. I have always loved from a side and heard that it is beautiful to get loved. The time you kept your head on my shoulder, I felt the love has a meaning of comfort. When I stand in front of you I am not the one who has a dream to become a journalist but a kid who is in love.

We have discovered moments together. We have written the stories of togetherness without knowing the endings. Love has a start and it never ends, it stays in its own way. We start to interpret love with expectations of what we are getting. I don’t know what I am getting from you.

It is not important to me to know if our love has a good ending or not. In the journey of my love, I met you and then it is just the moments.

Many people thinks deeply about love. I think deeply about moments. We have made the stories of life. You have stood beside me when I write stories, I have seen how you edit stories. It is a journey of our life.

Yes may be I know, the society has some problems in our togetherness. They have always tried to define love. My definition of love is you. My definition of love is all the time we have spent together. Your touch, your voice, the way you always looked at me everything has a meaning to me.

I don’t think we can explain our love to anyone.It is a very secret thing because it is special. The life will write its own story. We don’t have any control on that. But when in 25 years the first time I felt love, I wrote a line.

“Love, you are beautiful.”

Image (http://www.blogher.com/files/books-wine.jpg)

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

