Memories, Moments and Love

An afternoon of autumn. Sudder street of Kolkata is crowded. Parked cars are standing, people are walking, the roadside cafes are full with Bengalis and foreigners. Some dogs were trying to do their way through the crowd. Hand-pull rickshaws are plying in their own pace. We were walking.

Me and you, we are not sure who exactly we are. It is not necessary to know that all the time because we are walking together that’s what matter. This is the first time we are walking in kolkata together. The city which is very much mine and somewhere yours too. this city has seen my birth, my first cry, my first love and then me and you.

The streets of Kolkata New Market have an old touch with the layer of modernity. Now who cares about all those. When I walk in these streets I can walk through my child hood memories and that is what I always look for. When we were walking it was different. We were very close and this closeness I have never felt in the city we stay.

I think life has different meanings to different people. Love happens. Unnecessarily we discuss the importance of it. We know the importance of morning walk too but how many people does that? So if we feel love, if we know that this is the togetherness which making us stronger. This is the bonding which is making us happier. If we are happy then then only we can fight. Struggle is they key to reach our destination.

When we walked I have found the struggle within us. The struggle which is making us stronger. The struggle we have loved to do. You, me and the streets of kolkata are just not some different entities. We are the same. Memories, moments and love.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

