To A Mountain Girl

Dear Mountain Girl,

Life happens. Love too. We talk about fear and sadness because we don’t know what pain is. I met you in a pre-winter noon in Delhi. I was going through the worst phase of my life. I was thinking that I am amidst pain. I was thinking that life has only kept some sadness for me. Then we met.

Girl, we met for an hour. We had coffee and a cake. I know you for two years but never met because life was waiting for this moment. Life wanted me to see you while I started believing that life is bad. It is not.

You know girl, when you told me the stories of your treks, when you told me about beauty, and when I realized that we can live to experience the beauty of this world. It is just some moments and you taught me that life is good. It is just we who make it complicated.

Nature is life. Life is beauty. Beauty is love. Love is moments. Moments are us. These simple things you taught me within an hour’s conversation. I have changed from the moment you left to take the metro. Girl, I don’t know I will ever meet you again or not. I don’t know if you were real or just a messenger. A messenger of this earth. You came to teach me that life is not about sorrow but about beauty.

I held your hand for a moment. I hugged you once. I felt the energy of this nature

image

. You are the nature. You have everything what nature has within. Its OK if we don’t meet again. I know girl that you are there somewhere, looking at me. I know you will come one day to tell me again the stories of nature. To tell me again the stories of life. To teach me that life is just not someone and me. Life is about the nature and me.

Girl, when someone leaves me I always feel sad. But you left, I didn’t. I felt the energy. I know that you will always be with me. You are within every beautiful thing in this world. If I explore this world I will explore you. If I explore beauty I will know you. You are beauty.

My mountain girl, you taught me to live again and to love again this world and life.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

2 thoughts on “To A Mountain Girl”

Leave a Reply

