The Second Man- when they decided to go away from each other.

“I loved you as a second man. I have to wait for you to be the only man of your life J”

“Why can’t you stay with me?”, He asked. “I fall in love everytime, holding your hand. There is no one in this life who has loved me like you,” she replied.
“Isn’t it the reason you should stay with me?” He was surprised.
” But I can’t leave him like this and be with you. The passion you have for me deserves my passion too. If I leave him for you, he will always stay in my mind and come in between. I am tired of loving you this way. My mind and body wants you but he comes again along with the guilt that I have left him because of you. I have hurt you all these four months by not being with you fully. I can’t do it anymore, she said with tears and continued ” if I ever be with you, I want to be only yours.”

“I will wait for you,” he said holding her hand.
“Don’t please. You should be loved S. You deserve a woman who will love you like there is no tomorrow. When I sleep in your arms and you try to wake me up in the morning by kissing on my closed eyes, softly, I feel your love. When you explain my work better than me, when you make the design for me with your annoying drawing skills, I know these are all for me. S, if you should not waist your prescious love for a girl who has not given you back anything but sadness,” she said and hugged him.

“I loved you as a second man. I have to wait for you to be the only man of your life J,” he said and walked towards his table. The love stayed in the air and she felt it. J cried, J knew that she shouldn’t but she cried. She wanted scream and cry but she should go back to her work too. J knew that from now she should be work alone. S is there but may be he will not read her edited copies and explain the simple but extraordinary things to her. When J will feel that she is the best editor of this newspaper. She is the best in everything for S and this feeling hurts her the most.
J has never been the only girl for the man he loves. She has always been the second or fifth girl but she loves him. J didn’t tell S that it is also her struggle to be the only girl for the man she loves.
image

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

