Failures and my realizations

The late winter of Delhi is very comfortable. People are wearing lite woolen cloths, the mornings are beautiful and the days are not so good. After spending a lot of time thinking about my life, I chose to be a journalist but thoughts and reality are always different.

The time is hard, because there is no good news about career yet. Every day news of some failure is coming and the uncertainty of life is going up. People around are acting to be happy and some are really not.

Facing failures is not at all a new thing to me. The factors of life have changed. I have grown up and reached an age when most of my friends are properly placed. This new journey was my choice so here I do not have anyone to blame.

I am not worried about my failures but very much confused about myself. Then I asked a question to my heart. Do you really think you are a loser? The answer came, No.

Every failure has given me a new inspiration to work hard. I have seen the worse and ready to see the worst. Life is not small and it is just not a job. People around will make us feel like a loser but we have to decide on what we really think.

To me, my life is all about the experience of the moments and my works. When I have worked, I have given my heart. The honesty for my work is everything to me.

I realized that, my life is my own work. No one can stop me from becoming a story-teller. If I am not able to tell a story today then, I think much better opportunities are waiting for me.

Accepting the failure and keeping faith to my work is my goal. I think whoever has seen much failures will understand life better. If you know, you have to walk then nobody can stop you from walking.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

1 thought on “Failures and my realizations”

Leave a Reply

