The Second Man-The Valentine Day

It was a busy day for them. J was working hard to finish her assignment and S was trying to make her happy. People around them were happy or acting happy.

The calendar was saying it is the Valentine’s Day. S has always spent the day alone but this time he planned everything to make it special for J.

“Will you be my Valentine?” S asked smilingly.

“Yes,” J said softly. “I don’t know S, your life and your ideas of making a special day is not cool with me. I still love him and I miss him,” J said.

“This is my first Valentine’s day, when I am not alone. I thought to make it special for you,” S said.

“It is a matter of a month more and then I will be back to him. He is a fact and I want to think about him now. It is suffocating how you always hold me tight,” J said.

S listened to her in silence. Then walked out alone. S, opened the door and walked to the roof. The city was silent. The city was welcoming him with love.

S realized that, love is not you fight for but what you get without asking. He has always forced him to make J happy. She never wanted this happiness. She wanted a comfort and it was over. S was full of dreams. Dreams are alone always. J loved him, but could not express.

S understands everything. But he expected a letter or  an hour to spend with J on that day. It was not force but love.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

