The Second Man- A conversation before 14 days of their break up

“ It is just 14 days more. Then the story of us will end” S said with a deep sorrow in his eyes.

“Every good thing has its own end. I never though, that I will be in love like this. Sometimes when I think about these days, I wonder how did it happen?” j said.

“ It happened because, we are made to love each other. I don’t think this is the first time we are in love,”

J was surprised and looked at S with curiosity.

“I think we have loved before. We have loved each other in our previous life. If it is really an end and we never get a chance to love each other again in this life then we will meet in the next life,” S said.

“ But you do not believe in after life and all,” J said.

“I never did. But after meeting you, I realized that, you are not someone I met suddenly.”

“ I think I have never been in love like this. Yes, I love one else but that is so different. There is love but no madness.”

“The madness of fights? You hate me for that right?” S asked.

“I hate to fight with you. But after fight when you hold me tight and kiss me. It is so beautiful. I have got love in my life. The love which I thought was enough for me. But you proved me wrong S. You proved that love is madness. Love you just you and me.” J said.

“Then why are doing? You do not want this love continue. You want this love to die in the coming 14 days. But you are in love with this love.”

“Yes I am. S, I don’t think that the love for you will die ever in my life. I have loved you with all my believes. I have loved you with my passion. I want to miss you S. I want to think about our walks, the way you used to hold me like baby and everything.”

“I will miss you.” S said

“Let me miss you the way you miss me. I want to miss you and cry for you alone. We all pretend to be happy and I always thought I do not have much sorrows to cry for.” J said

“So you wanted to cry? Is that all ?”

“Tears are love. Every tear I will shed will tell the stories of you. You will be with me. These 14 days are not to end my love but to start loving you more passionately but silently.”

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

