The Second Man-They Will Meet Again Someday

Love is not new neither break up. But the journey says it all. To experience what love is people do not need the whole life, always. Realization of love can come in a moment but with time the explanation of changes. J and S were together for months. Nobody around them understood their relationship neither the close ones. Some people said it is not love, others said it is just a time pass, some people thought it is a compromise and others never gave a damn.

 

One day J and S went to a café. A place amidst the busy Hauz-Khas village but silent and serene. They ordered coffee and some snacks then started a talking.

 

“ You remember the day when demonetization was announced? I had only a Rs 500 note and you had some changes.” J said.

“ Yes I do. How we managed those days were memorable indeed. The day first time we got money from an ATM, you cried and then we ate,” S said.

“Life has shown us every crisis and  we have fought it together. Before leaving you, I am drowned with all these memories. The memories which are of lifetime,” J said.

“These moments are true. Our love is true. But what is going to happen is also true,” S said.

“We are leaving because we have loved each other. I know that no body can take your place. I know if I stay back with you, I will be the happiest. But today if I stay back, I will not be able to love, the only you,” J said.

“ You never tried to love the only me ever J. You have always kept me as the second man of your life. I was never official but I have an existence,” S said with a sorrow.

“ I know your complaints. You have loved me with your everything but I was divided. I did not know, S that what I should do. But now I know, that you deserve my love the only love. I need to make me understand that I love the only you. But do not want to spend my life with a guilty and make you a part of the guilty,” J said.

“ Is this a break-up?” S asked.

“Was it a relationship?” J asked.

“ To me yes it was.” S said.

“To me too. We never wanted to love each other. But the time made us to love each other. Whatever we are today, happy or sad, depressed or excited, these are all for the time. I want time to tell me that I am only yours. I want time to tell me nobody is there in between us. I want time to tell me that you are the only man whom I have given everything,” J said.

“If it takes years, then what will happen to us? Do you want me to wait for you forever?” S asked.

“I will not ask you to wait. I do not know when will I be back. But I know, I will be back someday. And I know you will accept me that day. We will meet somewhere in this life. The day, may be it will be very late. But if I can spend just a day with you and only me and you. That is my love. That day, you will be the only and the only man of my life,” J said.

 

They finished their coffee and food, then returned home. The silence of the busy city knew who they were. The cries of the city knew why they chose to go away. They had sorrows and insecurities but they loved each other. The dust filled streets of the city felt that there will be a blankness all over. But the city knew that they will meet each other one day. Somewhere they are forever theirs. Somewhere there is a beginning at the end of their love. Love never dies. Love stays. It just stays within. If the city knows that they have loved then no body else matters to them. They will return in the silence and hold their hands again. City knows how to wait. This wait will be over soon.

 

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

