A coffee time love

Alone with a cup of coffee and thoughts all over. When the whole world is fighting for the religions then, today when I was drinking coffee at a cafe in Delhi, I saw child standing outside the shop with his mother.

The kid was looking at another boy, naked begging at the street. This beggar boy was jumping and was doing various pose to earn money from the people. His mother was playing a drum sitting in the footpath.

The kid who was looking at him was so happy to see him doing funny steps. He left his mother’s hand and was copying his steps. It was a wonderful scene.

The mother of this kid was wearing a burkha and the one, playing the drum was Hindu. These kids do not know their religion. They just know how to love.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

2 thoughts on “A coffee time love”

Leave a Reply

