Delhi, where my love began

A narrow street of Delhi. Sound of trains were coming from the New Delhi Railway Station. The street was full of shops selling colourful clothes and antiques. I was walking through that busy street, looking at people. The pedestrians were mostly foreigners.

It is Paharganj of Delhi. My every walk in this city carries many secrets of my life. People say life is small. May be it is. I never stopped enjoying my life. I wish not to.

There are times when we all feel that life is boring. That is the time when you should stop for a while, take a deep breath and realise that you are alive.

The city of Delhi is a very important of my life. I found my first dear love in this city. I relationship which changed me from every aspect. The city is very special because of my endless struggle to survive. I have failed, and again failed but then realise that there is no harm in failure.

The narrow streets, people of this city and the smells were my life. If you walk through the lanes of Jama Masjid, you will get smells of kababs, shahi tukra and fried chicken. These memories are very important in my life.

Today, when I do not know what is there waiting for me tomorrow, then I go back to these memories. My love and me we have spent some beautiful times walking along these streets. My love story started from these narrow roads of Delhi.

We do not know that tomorrow we will be together or not. But the memories of this city are our love. In a rain drenched evening when people were hurrying to go back home. We didn’t, we walked and reached some small tea shop of the Old Delhi.

Love is forever but relationships can break. Let us make our life full of good memories.

Author: sayantanjourno

A coffee addict. I love to read books. Writing is my passion. I write poems and articles on life. I am a journalist by profession. I write reports on political and social issues. Here you will find some of my writings on various socio-political-economic issues. I love traveling, photography and music. I am doing theater for more than 13 years now. So write to me on work.sayantan@gmail.com. Share your perspectives of life and love. Follow me on twitter @SayantanDreamz.

Leave a Reply

